ICC2011 logo

IEEE ICC 2011 CFP FOR WORKSHOPS

Over the last years ICC workshops have become an important part of the overall ICC program. In contrast to the technical symposia with a relatively broad scope, ICC workshops emphasize current and emerging topics of particular interest. They are designed to bring together communities with technical experts in specific areas to foster the exchange of up to date results and latest trends. ICC workshops consist of a single track with a mix of regular peer reviewed papers published in IEEE Xplore, invited keynotes and vision presentations, panels and short position papers, promoting active discussions between attendees.

ICC 2011 will offer 16 different technical workshops, 8 of them on Sunday, June 5 2011 and 8 on Thursday June 9, 2011. More specifically, the following workshops will take place and are open for paper submission as described in the individual Call for Papers listed below.

All workshops are following common guidelines and schedule in terms of paper submissions. All submissions to ICC 2011 Workshops must be written in English with a maximum paper length of five (5) printed pages (10-point font) including figures. Additionally at most 1 page, incurring an additional page charge is acceptable. Papers must be submitted as PDF versions in A4 or US Letter format via the EDAS links provided in the respective CfP. You may use the standard IEEE conference templates for Microsoft Word or LaTeX formats found at http://www.ieee.org/web/publications/pubservices/confpub/AuthorTools/conferenceTemplates.html.
All workshops will follow a common schedule as listed below:

  • Paper submission deadline is Oct 15th, 2010 Oct. 31st, 2010.
  • Acceptance/Rejection of submitted papers will be announced by January 15, 2011.
  • Camera ready submission is due February 15, 2011.

Workshop publications are subject to the relevant IEEE Publication Policies as detailed below. The IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the conference. Papers are reviewed on the basis that they do not contain plagiarized material and have not been submitted to any other worskshop/symposium/conference at the same time (double submission). These matters are taken very seriously and the IEEE Communications society will take action against any author who has engaged in either practice. For details please refer to:

PLEASE NOTE: To be published in the IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop Proceedings and IEEE Xplore, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the respective ICC 2011 workshop and must present the paper at the conference workshop. Non-refundable registration fees must be paid prior to uploading the final IEEE formatted, publication-ready version of the paper. For authors with multiple accepted papers, one workshop registration is valid for up to 2 papers within the same workshop. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop Proceedings and in IEEE Xplore.



bulletB Workshops Cancellation


Due to an insufficient number of papers submitted, the following workshops had to be cancelled. We apologize for this and encourage authors to submit their papers elsewhere.
  1. S2 - Communications in Wireless Power Transfer
  2. S3 - Networking Technologies and Strategies for Emerging Markets
  3. S6 - Managing an Autonomic Future Internet
  4. T4 - 2nd Workshop on Social Networks
  5. T7 - Workshop on Advanced Networking Technologies for Smart-Service-Oriented Cloud Computing
  6. T8 - Advanced Communications Technologies and Applications for Intelligent Transportation Systems
In addition, due to the low number of papers submitted, Workshop S4 has been merged with Workshop T3 on Green Communications. You will find the merged workshop under acronym TF-2 in the ICC program.

You will find this workshop X under Y in the ICC 2011 program.

X Y
S5
SF1
S8
SF2
S7
SF3
S1
SH-4
T2
TF-1
T3 & S4
TF-2
T6
TH-3
T1
TH-4
T5
TH-5

Heiner Stu"ttgen and Masayuki Murata
ICC Workshop Co-Chairs"


bulletB Workshops on June 5th, 2011 (Sunday)


SH-4 S1. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Game Theory and Resource Allocation for 4G (GeT-ReAI 2011)

Marco Luise
University of Pisa, Italy
Email: marco.luise@iet.unipi.it

Merouane Debbah
Supelec Paris, France
Email: merouane.debbah@supelec.fr

Eduard Jorswieck
TU Dresden, Germany
Email: Eduard.Jorswieck@tu-dresden.de

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://www.ICC-getreal.com/
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9293



S2. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Communications in Wireless Power Transfer

Koon Hoo Teo
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL), USA
Email: teo@merl.com

George Eleftheriades
University of Toronto, Canada
Email: gelefth@waves.utoronto.ca

Lan Hu
Huawei Technologies, Canada
Email: lan.hu@huawei.com

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://wirelesspowercomm.wikispaces.com/
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9289



S3. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Networking Technologies and Strategies for Emerging Markets (NTSEM)

Sudhir Dixit
HP Laboratories, India
Email: sudhir.dixit@gmail.com

Roch Glitho
ETS, University of Quebec / CIISE, Concordia University, Canada
Email: glitho@ece.concordia.ca

Mehmet Ulema
Manhattan College, USA
Email: mehmet.ulema@manhattan.edu

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://users.encs.concordia.ca/~tse/ntsem/index.html
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9297



TF-2 S4. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop On Energy Efficiency in Ad hoc Networks & Ad hoc Networks for Energy Efficiency (E2Nets)

R. Venkatesha Prasad
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Email: R.R.VenkateshaPrasad@tudelft.nl

Ertan Onur
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Email: E.Onur@tudelft.nl

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://www.e2nets.tudelft.nl
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9287



SF-1 S5. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Heterogeneous Networks (HETnet)

Tony Q.S. Quek
Institute for Infocomm Research
Email: qsquek@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Ismail Guvenc
DOCOMO USA Labs
Email: iguvenc@docomolabs-usa.com

Marios Kountouris
Supelec
Email: marios.kountouris@supelec.fr

Vikram Chandrasekhar
Texas Instruments
Email: cvikram@gmail.com

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://hetnet.i2r.a-star.edu.sg/
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9291



S6. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Managing an Autonomic Future Internet

Panagiotis Demestichas
University of Piraeus, Dep. of Digital Systems, Greece
Email: pdemest@unipi.gr

Klaus Moessner
University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Email: K.Moessner@surrey.ac.uk

Sudhir Dixit
Director of Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, India
Email: sudhir.dixit@hp.com

Masugi Inoue
NICT - National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
Email: inoue@nict.go.jp

Mikhail Smirnov,
Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany
Email: Mikhail.Smirnov@fokus.fraunhofer.de

Antonio Manzalini
Telecom Italia, Strategy and Innovation Department, Italy
Email: antonio.manzalini@telecomitalia.it

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://tns.ds.unipi.gr/mafi2011/
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9295



SF-3 S7. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Physical Layer Security

Sennur Ulukus
University of Maryland, USA
Email: ulukus@umd.edu

Matthieu Bloch
Georgia Tech Lorraine, France
Email: matthieu.bloch@ece.gatech.edu

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://users.ece.gatech.edu/mbloch/icc2011/
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9299



SF-2 S8. The Second IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Smart Grid Communications

Kwang-Cheng Chen
National Taiwan University
Email: chenkc@ee.ntu.edu.tw

Chris Develder
Ghent University
Email: chris.develder@intec.ugent.be

Honggang Zhang
Zhejiang University
Email: honggangzhang@zju.edu.cn

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://comm.ntu.edu.tw/smartgridcomm/
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9377



bulletB Workshops on June 9th, 2011 (Thursday)


TH-4 T1. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Advances in Mobile Networking - "Towards a Next Generation Mobile Core Network"

Hendrik Berndt
DOCOMO Communications, Laboratories Europe GmbH, Germany
Email: berndt@docomolab-euro.com

Rod C. Alferness
Bell Laboratories, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Email: rod.alferness@alcatel-lucent.com

Yoshiaki Tanaka
Waseda University, Japan
Email: ytanaka@waseda.jp

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://www.docomoeurolabs.de/amn2011
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9301



TF-1 T2. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Future Network (FutureNet IV)

Rolf Winter
NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Email: Rolf.Winter@neclab.eu

Joe Touch
University of Southern California
Email: touch@isi.edu

Masaki Aida
Tokyo Metropolitan University
Email: maida@sd.tmu.ac.jp

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://www.futureinter.net/
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9303



TF-2 T3. The Fourth IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Green Communications

Juergen Quittek
NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Email: Quittek@neclab.eu

Ken Christensen
University of South Florida, USA
Email: christen@csee.usf.edu

Gerhard Fettweis
Technische Universit├Ąt Dresden, Germany
Email: fettweis@ifn.et.tu-dresden.de

Honggang Zhang
Zhejiang University, China
Email: honggangzhang@zju.edu.cn

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://www.green-communications.net/icc11/home.html
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9305



T4. The Second IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Social Networks

Kwang-Cheng Chen
National Taiwan University
Email: chenkc@ee.ntu.edu.tw

Naohisa Ohta
Keio University
Email: n.ohta@ieee.org

Stephen Wicker
Cornell University

Mung Chiang
Princeton University

Symeon Papavassiliou
National Technical University of Athens

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://www.comm.ntu.edu.tw/socialnet
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9375



TH-5 T5. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Embedding the Real World into the Future Internet (RWFI-2011)

Stefan Gessler
NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Email: Stefan.Gessler@neclab.eu

Laurent Herault
CEA Leti, France
Email: laurent.herault@cea.fr

Masayoshi Ohashi
ATR, Japan
Email: ohashi@atr.jp

Marimuthu Palaniswami
U Melbourne, Australia

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: (not available)
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9365



TH-3 T6. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Planning and Optimization of Wireless Communication Networks (PlanNet)

Jie Zhang
CWiND, University of Bedfordshire, UK
Email: Jie.Zhang@beds.ac.uk

Lingyang Song
Peking University, China
Email: lingyang.song@gmail.com

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://www.beds.ac.uk/research/irac/cwind/PlanNet2011
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9307



T7. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Advanced Networking Technologies for Smart-Service-Oriented Clouding Computing

Xi Zhang
Texas A&M University, USA
Email: xizhang@ece.tamu.edu

Ammar Rayes
Cisco Systems, USA
Email: rayes@cisco.com

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: http://ece.tamu.edu/~xizhang/ICC11_CLOUD_COMPUTING
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9369



T8. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Advanced Communications Technologies and Applications for Intelligent Transportation Systems

Teruo Higashino
Osaka University, Japan
Email: higashino@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp

Kshirasagar Naik
University of Waterloo, Canada
Email: knaik@swen.uwaterloo.ca

David S.L. Wei
Fordham University, USA
Email: dsl.wei01@gmail.com

CFP: click here
Workshop web link: (not available)
Workshop submission link: http://edas.info/N9309








IEEE/IEICE 2011 | PAST CONFERENCES