ICC2011 logo

WORKSHOPS


Sunday, June 5, 2011

 SF-1. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Heterogeneous Networks (HETnet) 
 SF-2. The Second IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Smart Grid Communications 
 SF-3. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Physical Layer Security 
 SH-4. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Game Theory and Resource Allocation for 4G (GeT-ReAI 2011)  

Thursday, June 9, 2011

 TF-1. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Future Network (FutureNet IV) 
 TF-2. The Fourth IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Green Communications
         IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop On Energy Efficiency in Ad hoc Networks
         & Ad hoc Networks for Energy Efficiency (E2Nets)
 

 TH-3. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Planning and Optimization of Wireless Communication Networks
         (PlanNet)
 

 TH-4. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Advances in Mobile Networking -
         "Towards a Next Generation Mobile Core Network"
 

 TH-5. IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Embedding the Real World into the Future Internet (RWFI-2011) 




bulletB Workshops on June 5th, 2011 (Sunday)


SF-1 . IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Heterogeneous Networks (HETnet)

Tony Q.S. Quek
Institute for Infocomm Research
Email:
qsquek@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Ismail Guvenc
DOCOMO USA Labs
Email: iguvenc@docomolabs-usa.com

Marios Kountouris
Supelec
Email: marios.kountouris@supelec.fr

Vikram Chandrasekhar
Texas Instruments
Email: cvikram@gmail.com

Workshop web link: http://hetnet.i2r.a-star.edu.sg/



SF-2 . The Second IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Smart Grid Communications

Kwang-Cheng Chen
National Taiwan University
Email:
chenkc@ee.ntu.edu.tw

Chris Develder
Ghent University
Email: chris.develder@intec.ugent.be

Honggang Zhang
Zhejiang University
Email: honggangzhang@zju.edu.cn

Workshop web link: http://comm.ntu.edu.tw/smartgridcomm/



SF-3 . IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Physical Layer Security

Sennur Ulukus
University of Maryland, USA
Email:
ulukus@umd.edu

Matthieu Bloch
Georgia Tech Lorraine, France
Email: matthieu.bloch@ece.gatech.edu

Workshop web link: http://users.ece.gatech.edu/mbloch/icc2011/



SH-4 . IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Game Theory and Resource Allocation for 4G (GeT-ReAI 2011)

Marco Luise
University of Pisa, Italy
Email:
marco.luise@iet.unipi.it

Merouane Debbah
Supelec Paris, France
Email: merouane.debbah@supelec.fr

Eduard Jorswieck
TU Dresden, Germany
Email: Eduard.Jorswieck@tu-dresden.de

Workshop web link: http://www.ICC-getreal.com/




bulletB Workshops on June 9th, 2011 (Thursday)


TF-1 . IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Future Network (FutureNet IV)

Rolf Winter
NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Email:
Rolf.Winter@neclab.eu

Joe Touch
University of Southern California
Email: touch@isi.edu

Masaki Aida
Tokyo Metropolitan University
Email: maida@sd.tmu.ac.jp

Workshop web link: http://www.futureinter.net/



TF-2 .

The Fourth IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Green Communications


Juergen Quittek
NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Email:
Quittek@neclab.eu

Ken Christensen
University of South Florida, USA
Email: christen@csee.usf.edu

Gerhard Fettweis
Technische Universit├Ąt Dresden, Germany
Email: fettweis@ifn.et.tu-dresden.de

Honggang Zhang
Zhejiang University, China
Email: honggangzhang@zju.edu.cn

Workshop web link: http://www.green-communications.net/icc11/home.html



IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop On Energy Efficiency in Ad hoc Networks & Ad hoc Networks for Energy Efficiency (E2Nets)

R. Venkatesha Prasad
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Email: R.R.VenkateshaPrasad@tudelft.nl

Ertan Onur
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Email: E.Onur@tudelft.nl

Workshop web link: http://www.e2nets.tudelft.nl



TH-3 . IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Planning and Optimization of Wireless Communication Networks (PlanNet)

Jie Zhang
CWiND, University of Bedfordshire, UK
Email:
Jie.Zhang@beds.ac.uk

Lingyang Song
Peking University, China
Email: lingyang.song@gmail.com

Workshop web link: not available



TH-4 . IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Advances in Mobile Networking - "Towards a Next Generation Mobile Core Network"

Hendrik Berndt
DOCOMO Communications, Laboratories Europe GmbH, Germany
Email:
berndt@docomolab-euro.com

Rod C. Alferness
Bell Laboratories, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Email: rod.alferness@alcatel-lucent.com

Yoshiaki Tanaka
Waseda University, Japan
Email: ytanaka@waseda.jp

Workshop web link: http://www.docomoeurolabs.de/amn2011



TH-5 . IEEE ICC 2011 Workshop on Embedding the Real World into the Future Internet (RWFI-2011)

Stefan Gessler
NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Email:
Stefan.Gessler@neclab.eu

Laurent Herault
CEA Leti, France
Email: laurent.herault@cea.fr

Masayoshi Ohashi
ATR, Japan
Email: ohashi@atr.jp

Marimuthu Palaniswami
U Melbourne, Australia

Workshop web link: not available













IEEE/IEICE 2011 | PAST CONFERENCES