ICC2011 logo


Prospective authors are invited to submit original technical papers by the deadline
7 Sep. 2010 20 Sep. 2010 Expired
for publication in the IEEE ICC 2011 Conference Proceedings and for presentation(s) in the symposia listed below.

Important dates for technical symposia are as follows:

Paper Submission: 07 Sep. 2010 20 Sep. 2010 Expired
Acceptance Notification: 11 Jan. 2011
Camera-Ready: 11 Feb. 2011

Important IEEE Policy Announcement:
The IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the conference.

Papers are reviewed on the basis that they do not contain plagiarised material and have not been submitted to any other conference at the same time (double submission). These matters are taken very seriously and the IEEE Communications society will take action against any author who has engaged in either practice.

IEEE Web Page on Plagiarism: http://www.ieee.org/web/publications/rights/Plagiarism_Guidelines_Intro.htm .
IEEE Web Page on Double Submission: http://www.ieee.org/web/publications/rights/Multi_Sub_Guidelines_Intro.html .

PLEASE NOTE: To be published in the IEEE ICC 2011 Conference Proceedings and IEEE Xplore, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the conference at the FULL or LIMITED (member or non-member) rate and must present the paper at the conference. Non-refundable registration fees must be paid prior to uploading the final IEEE formatted, publication-ready version of the paper. For authors with multiple accepted papers, one FULL or LIMITED registration is valid for up to 3 papers. Accepted papers will be published in the IEEE ICC 2011 Conference Proceedings. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the IEEE ICC 2011 Conference Proceedings and in IEEE Xplore.

Paper Submission: During the initial paper submission process via EDAS, the authors are required to make sure the pdf file and EDAS registration page of a paper have the same list of authors and the paper title, that is, please add all authors in EDAS during the submission process. Failure to comply with this rule, your paper may be withdrawn from the review process. On the other hand, the author list of an accepted paper can NOT be changed in the final manuscript.

All submissions should be written in English with a maximum paper length of five (5) printed pages (10-point font) including figures without incurring additional page charges (maximum 1 additional page with overlength page charge if accepted). Note that the maximum number of pages for a paper is 6; 5 pages plus 1 additional page allowed with a charge for the one additional page of USD100 if accepted. Papers exceed 6 pages will not be accepted at EDAS, nor reviewed at all.

Standard IEEE conference templates for Microsoft Word or LaTeX formats are found at here.
You can also use the sample template for Microsoft Word: MSW_A4_format, MSW_USltr_format.

Only PDF files will be accepted for the review process and all submissions must be done through EDAS. Please contact Kazuo Hagimoto < icc2011-tpcchair@mail.ieice.org > , the Technical Program Chair, if you have any questions about submitting your manuscripts.

  1. Symposium on Selected Areas in Communications

  2. Communication Theory Symposium [marco.chiani@unibo.it]
    Chairs: Marco Chiani, Tomoaki Ohtsuki, Matthew C. Valenti, Wei Zhang
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8740

  3. Signal Processing for Communications Symposium [deneire@unice.fr]
    Chairs: Luc Deneire, Nidal Nassar, Tomohiko Taniguchi
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8802

  4. Wireless Communications Symposium [umehira@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp]
    Chairs: Masahiro Umehira, Sonia Aissa, Fulvio Babich, Hai Lin, Ashutosh Sabharwal, Xianbin Wang
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8804

  5. Wireless Networking Symposium [atiq@ou.edu]
    Chairs: Mohammed Atiquzzaman, Cheng Li, Tarik Taleb, Ping Wang, Mohamed Younis
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8806

  6. Cognitive Radio and Networks Symposium [ozgur.oyman@intel.com]
    Chairs: Ozgur Oyman, Chen He, Hiroshi Harada
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8808

  7. Optical Networks and Systems Symposium [luca.valcarenghi@sssup.it]
    Chairs: Luca Valcarenghi, Stefano Bregni, Grzegorz Danilewicz, Eiji Oki
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8785

  8. Next Generation Networking and Internet Symposium [lmyujie@gmail.com]
    Chairs: Bin Liu, Nasir Ghani, Geoffrey Xie, Masugi Inoue
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8810

  9. Communications QoS, Reliability and Modeling Symposium [tsuboi@cs.teu.ac.jp]
    Chairs: Toshinori Tsuboi, Charalabos Skianis, Piotr Cholda
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8754

  10. Adhoc, Sensor and Mesh Networking Symposium [boukerch@site.uottawa.ca]
    Chairs: Azzedine Boukerche, Ehab Elmallah, Nei Kato, Xinbing Wang, Jun Zheng
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8812

  11. Communication Software, Services and Multimedia Applications Symposium [mellouk@univ-paris12.fr]
    Chairs: Abdelhamid Mellouk, Lisandro Granville, Naoki Uchida, Djamal-Eddine Meddour
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8814

  12. Communication and Information System Security Symposium [pmu@zurich.ibm.com]
    Chairs: Peter Mueller, Xiaodong Lin, Seong Han Shin
    Paper Submission: http://edas.info/N8816