ICC2011 logo

CFP for Symposium on Selected Areas in Communications - eHealth Track (SAC-EH)

bulletB Symposium Chair

  • Joel Rodrigues
    Institute of Telecommunications, University of Beira Interior, Portugal

bulletB Scope and Motivation

The Symposium on Selected Areas in Communications - eHealth Track provides a forum for discussion of recent developments, bringing together researchers, scientists, engineers, academicians and students all around the world to share the latest updates on new technologies and applications that would shape the next generation of networks and systems related with medicine and healthcare. eHealth technologies play an important role in medical solutions and healthcare. New solutions continue to be developed to create safer health care environments. The rapid growth of using such devices and technologies in medical fields has created new opportunities for emerging application development. However, enormous challenges still remain to be resolved in order to develop flexible, reliable, secure, and power-efficient networks suitable for medical needs.

Authors are invited to submit original technical papers offering novel research contributions in any aspect of eHealth and covering but not limited to the topics of interest listed below:

bulletB Main Topics of Interest

The planned symposium topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
  • Biomedical and biosensors engineering
  • Body sensor networks and wearable sensor systems
  • Clinical biofeedback
  • Clinical decision support systems and tools
  • eHealth information and network Infrastructure
  • eHealth virtual and augmented reality
  • Emerging eHealth applications
  • Health grid and health cloud
  • Health monitoring and traffic characterization
  • Healthcare management
  • ICT-enabled personal health system
  • Image and video processing on eHealth
  • Pervasive and ubiquitous computing on eHealth
  • Security and privacy on eHealth
  • Telemedicine and mobile telemedicine
  • Wireless medical device systems and effectiveness

bulletB Technical Program Committee

  • Eric Addeo, DeVry University, USA
  • José Marcos Brito, Inatel, Brazil
  • John Buford, Avaya Labs Research, USA
  • Cristina Cervelló-Pastor, Universidad Politécnica de Catalunya, Spain
  • Heng-Shuen Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  • Hongyang Chen, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Min Chen, Seoul National University, Korea
  • Heung-Kook Choi, Inje University, Korea
  • Isabel de la Torre, University of Valladolid, Spain
  • Farid Farahmand, Sonoma State University, USA
  • Stefano Giordano, University of Pisa, Italy
  • Doan Hoang, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
  • Russell Hsing, Telcordia Technologies, USA
  • Mikolaj Leszczuk, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Kai Lin, Dalian University of Technology, P.R. China
  • Jaime Lloret, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Isao Nakajima, Tokai University School of Medicine, Japan
  • António Nogueira, University of Aveiro/Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
  • Norbert Noury, University of Lyon, France
  • Serban Obreja, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
  • Paulo Pereira, INESC-ID, Portugal
  • Mario Proença Jr., State University of Londrina, Brazil
  • Victoria Ramos, Institute of Health Carlos III, Spain
  • Pradeep Ray, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Beatriz Sainz, University of Valladolid, Spain
  • Mbaye Sene, Université Cheikh Anta Diop, Senegal
  • J. Artur Serrano, Norwegian Centre for Integrated Care and Telemedicine, Norway
  • Kaoru Sezaki, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Lei Shu, Osaka University, Japan
  • Jorge Silva, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Harry Skianis, University of the Aegean, Greece
  • Binod Vaidya, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Vasos Vassiliou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Bin Wei, AT&T Labs - Research, USA
  • Tsong-Ho Wu, Telcordia Technologies, USA
  • Jijiang Yang, Tsinghua University, P.R. China
  • Weider Yu, San Jose State University, USA
  • Yan Zhang, Simula Research Laboratory and University of Oslo, Norway
  • Liang Zhou, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Artur Ziviani, LNCC, Brazil