ICC2011 logo


The nominations are made by symposium chairs of ICC 2011. Only top 18 papers are nominated out of 1092 papers. A Best Paper Award Committee has been formed to review all the nominated papers and vote to determine the best 11 papers as the winners of the Best Paper Award. The authors of Best Paper Award will be recognized in the conference.

Symposium Title Authors
Communication Theory Analysis of the Level Crossing Rates for Ordered Random Processes Prathapasinghe Dharmawansa (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong),
Matthew R. McKay (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong),
Peter J. Smith (The University of Canterbury, New Zealand)
Signal Processing for Communications Max-Min Fairness Linear Transceiver Design for a Multi-User MIMO Interference Channel Ya-Feng Liu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China),
Yu-Hong Dai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China),
Zhi-Quan Luo (University of Minnesota, USA)
Wireless Communications Decoding the `Nature Encoded' Messages for Distributed Energy Generation Control in Microgrid Shuping Gong (the University of Tennessee, USA),
Husheng Li (the University of Tennessee, USA),
Lifeng Lai (University of Arkansas, USA),
Robert C. Qiu (Tennessee Technological University, USA)
Wireless Communications ARQ with Packet-Error-Outage-Probability QoS Measure Mingwei Wu (National University of Singapore, Singapore),
Pooi-Yuen Kam (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Wireless Communications How Much Training is Needed Against Smart Jamming? Xiangyun Zhou (University of Oslo, Norway),
Dusit Niyato (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore),
Are Hjørungnes (University of Oslo, Norway)
Wireless Networking OPRA: Optimal Relay Assignment for Capacity Maximization in Cooperative Networks Dejun Yang (Arizona State University, USA),
Xi Fang (Arizona State University, USA),
Guoliang Xue (Arizona State University, USA)
Optical Networks and Systems Survivable Impairment-aware Traffic Grooming and Regenerator Placement with Dedicated Connection Level Protection Chengyi Gao (University of Texas at Dallas, USA),
Hakki Cankaya (University of Texas at Dallas, USA),
Ankitkumar Patel (University of Texas at Dallas, USA),
Jason P. Jue (University of Texas at Dallas, USA),
Xi Wang (Fujitsu Laboratories of America, Inc., USA),
Qiong Zhang (Fujitsu Laboratories of America, Inc., USA),
Paparao Palacharla (Fujitsu Laboratories of America, Inc., USA),
Motoyoshi Sekiya (Fujitsu Laboratories of America, Inc., USA)
Next Generation Networking and Internet Utilizing Social Influence in Content Distribution Networks Hossam Sharara (University of Maryland, USA),
Cedric Westphal (DoCoMo Labs USA, USA),
Svetlana Radosavac (DoCoMo Labs USA, USA),
Ulas Can Kozat (DoCoMo Labs USA, USA)
Communications QoS, Reliability and Modelling Energy-Efficiency Evaluation of a Medium Access Control Protocol for Cooperative ARQ Jesus Alonso-Zarate (Centre Tecnologic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya, Spain),
Eirini Stavrou (University of Western Macedonia, Greece),
Adamantia Stamou (University of Western Macedonia, Greece),
Pantelis Angelidis (University of Western Macedonia, Greece),
Luis Alonso (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain),
Christos Verikoukis (Centre Tecnologic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya, Spain)
Adhoc, Sensor and Mesh Networking An Energy Efficient Priority-based QoS MAC Protocol for Wireless Sensor Networks Jalel Ben-othman (Université de Versailles, France),
Lynda Mokdad (Université de Paris 12, France),
Bashir Yahya (Université de Versailles, France)
Communication and Information System Security Quick Detection of Stealthy SIP Flooding Attacks in VoIP Networks Jin Tang (Illinois Institute of Technology, USA),
Yu Cheng (Illinois Institute of Technology, USA)